Winnie-The-Pooh — A.A Milne

Hello there,

Preamble: This book is a classic and is still very popular. A fond childhood memory of mine was playing a computer game on my family’s chunky desktop. The game was something to do with Winnie-the-Pooh and his friends. I remember thistles and haycorns but not much else. Recently, I realised that I had never read the original book in my life. I decided it was about time.

The stories were adorable and I got to meet the original characters for the first time. It was very exciting to see the origins of the famous Bear of Very Little Brain. The colour illustrations were also very lovely. I didn’t feel much nostalgia reading this book as I was not brought up on this series. Unfortunately, nostalgia might be what makes reading this book that much more special for a majority of older readers.

Despite that, I now understand why Pooh-bear and his friends of the Hundred Acre Wood became so famous worldwide. I would definitely read this book to my future children. 😀

Happy reading

 

Leave a Reply

