The collected works of A.J. Fikry — Gabrielle Zevin

Hello there,

This book was all over booktube and has received rave reviews. I was a little worried that it wouldn’t live up to the hype but I’m glad to say that it did not disappoint. I can’t count the number of times I burst into laughter. It was amazing.

It didn’t make me cry like I thought might have been the intention of the end but it was all still so good. For some reason, I really enjoyed how the ending was written. I usually find endings very anti-climatic but Gabrielle Zevin tied it up very very nicely. The only problem was, I didn’t want to leave the world just yet.

giphy

It was a very fast read and a treat for book lovers. Every chapter began with a note about a real-life book. I only read one of the stories mentioned in the book, Lamb of the slaughter. It was fun to hear A.J.’s thoughts on the story. Also, I adore the police officer character Lambiase, he is hilarious!

Hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

Happy reading

Leave a Reply

